Be Yourself

Good day, everyone! I know it’s not often that I do a blog like this, but I am suffering from a bad head cold due to allergies that just doesn’t seem to want to go away. My voice is very negatively impacted by my being sick, and I sometimes lose it all together, so I cannot do my regular podcasts as I usually do.

Nonetheless, I have a need to blog about something that has been coming up lately in my life. I have always struggled coming to terms with my life and what it has put in front of me, and I often wonder how I have made it this far in life without giving up. The people around you can be so negative sometimes, and it’s discouraging. Not only can they be negative, but they can also put their negativity against you and shoot you down. This may sound cliché, but I have been called so many terrible things and treated so bad lately that it makes me wonder if there are still any good people left in this world. And then I realize that I have my friends that accept me for who I am, and it all is better. But the point I’m trying to get at is this; yes, you are going to be put down sometime in your life. There are people out there whose sole purpose is to put you down and make you feel like you are lower than the dirt in which they tread on. But listen to me when I say that the person on the other side of my computer screen is beautiful. You are truly a beautiful being. You are an original…there is no one out there that is a copy of you.

The people who hurt you see that you are different and they don’t like it, but they won’t matter in a few years. Those are the people that you will be in charge of in life; you’ll be their boss. Why? Because their feeble minds that only know how to spout complete rubbish will only get them so far, if anywhere at all. It’s your differences that make you stand out from the crowd, and it’s your differences that people like me love, and it’s those differences that make you an original. Don’t try to conform to what someone else expects of you because that is completely detrimental to who you truly are. I said it before and I’ll say it again: your differences from others, your uniqueness; that is what will ultimately matter later on in life, and that is what attracts people to you. Why waste it by trying to conform?

Remember that I am always here to lend a listening ear or a shoulder to cry on. If you don’t know me, I would love to meet you and see what you have to say. All you have to do is go to the “Contact” page on this blog site and click the link to my Facebook page. Add me and send me a message saying that you read this post so I know to reply to you. If I know you, well then you should know that I’m here for you and always will be. It may sound all sappy and sentimental now, but when you are under the clouds, we all need someone to talk to. I hope to be your someone.

Stay safe and stay happy!

Clayton

“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.”
― Oscar Wilde

Quote

Leave a Reply

