Welcome to the U.S., land of the free, home of the killers.

In this voice blog, I talk about the Troy Davis trial and Execution and how racism ties into his fate, as well as how corrupt our legal system is today.

Press play:

Transcript of Davis’ Last Words:

First of all, I’d like to address the McPhail family. I’d like to let you all know that despite the situation, I know all of you still are convinced that I’m the person that killed your father, your son and your brother. I am innocent.”
“The incidents that happened that night was not my fault. I did not have a gun that night. I did not shoot your family member.
“I am so sorry for your loss. I really am. Sincerely.
“All that I can ask is that each of you look deeper into this case so that you really will finally see the truth.
“I ask, to my family and friends, that you all continue to pray, that you all continue to forgive and continue to fight this fight.
“For those who are about to take my life, may God have mercy on all of your souls.
“God bless you all.”

Sources:
Article: http://goo.gl/STc98
Troy Davis Audio: http://goo.gl/3SIOr
Background Music: http://goo.gl/MHjH8

2 thoughts on “Welcome to the U.S., land of the free, home of the killers.

  1. Damn… I never know what I SHOULD be saying about one of these things. The court houses are fucked up, the “so called” legal systems are fucked up, the government is fucked up, ect. Not to mention those who bring themselves and the second parties to court could be in fact fucked up. They come in and swear under oath with their “Caught You Red Handed” fingers on the bible and still get away with shit. What could someone really say? Whatever we say, isn’t going change anything nor make a difference. Our kind of justice would be to (yeah, probably) kill because they took someone dear away from us. But their revenge is to give them 200 fuckin’ years in prison when and everyone sitting in the fuckin’ courtroom knows VERY DAMN WELL that the person who is convicted IS NOT going to live THAT DAMN LONG! Justice my ass! He’s going to be living bill free, fed, given a free place to stay and play with a bed to sleep on. Yeah! US, we really know how to show hospitality to our criminals. -MsDjHoodie (Audie)

    • I agree! Any way we handle it, we are spending money on PROVEN criminals. While I do support the idea of not torturing our inmates while they are in prison, I do agree that we should NOT KILL THEM! lol! Anyway, your comments are always welcome and appreciated.

      ~Claytech

Leave a Reply

