Texas, Y’all! (Updated 7/12/2011)

As some of you may know, I have been in Texas since June 3rd for a vacation. I have to say, Texas is a wonderful state full of great people, and down home fun. So far, I’ve went to the Alamo, cruised down the river walk in San Antonio, and went to Corpus Christi and swam in the ocean for the first time in my life. I can’t begin to say how much I like this state. The lifestyle, weather, people, and landscape are so different than that of Ohio.

I really enjoy the different cultures down here, as well. Since we are closer to Mexico, there are more Spanish people here. Immersing myself in their culture has been a different, but quite fun experience. The Spanish food and people are great. Of course there is a bit of a language barrier, but my one year of Spanish class helps a bit!
I will be leaving for Ohio on June 22nd, however. While Texas is a fun experience, there is nothing like home.

UPDATE!! Click here for a picture slideshow: http://www.claytonjaros.com/mytriptotexas.htm

The Alamo

One thought on “Texas, Y’all! (Updated 7/12/2011)

Leave a Reply

